Regions of Distinction: The Edmonton Members of the Royal Canadian Academy of Arts

April 24 - October 25, 2014

Enterprise Square Galleries (10230 Jasper Ave, Edmonton)Curated by Art Gallery of Alberta (AGA) Curator Kristy Trinier, Regions of Distinction features a wide range of artworks by these local artists and architects, all members of the Royal Canadian Academy of Arts (RCA):
  • Sandra Bromley
  • Catherine Burgess
  • Isla Burns
  • Douglas Carlyle
  • Sean Caulfield
  • James Dow
  • Douglas Haynes
  • Liz Ingram
  • Barry Johns
  • Walter Jule
  • Lyndal Osborne
  • Jane Ash Poitras
  • Robert Austin Scott
  • Orest Semchishen
  • Robert W. Sinclair
  • Vivian Thierfelder

The Edmonton members of the RCA are recognized for their impact within Alberta but also nationally. They represent excellence across a broad range of artistic practices, from painters, sculptors, and photographers, to architects, filmmakers, designers, and craft artists. Regions of Distinction was coordinated as part of the RCA's 2014 Annual General Assembly, in Edmonton in May 2014.

This exhibition is the first in The AGA at Enterprise Square Galleries Exhibition Series, which showcases the work of Edmonton and area artists. The Enterprise Square Galleries is an initiative of the University of Alberta and the City of Edmonton, managed by the University of Alberta Museums.